Lets get started…

Good evening everyone! Hope everyone is well? In my introduction I said how I would talk about the economy, gold and silver and more. Well lets talk about the English coins shall we?

We all want value for our money right? Of course we do, we all like a good offer, so we want money for our coinage surely? Well we won’t sadly to say… Our coins our are just metal they aren’t worth anything. If I was to give you £10 or a silver coin weighing 1 ounce what would you choose? We the sensible option would be the silver coin, why? You ask well the silver coin is just pure solid silver, which you would think would be obvious by the look but what would you think if you looked at a British pound coin? It’s not what it looks like so you ask well why would the silver coin give me more money?
If you walked in the bank with  £10 you would get the same right? Well if you went in the bank with 1 silver coin  weighing an ounce you could get a minimum of £20.77 so that’s double your money!
Tomorrow I will carry on to tell about why I mentioned silver coins and not gold. Hope you enjoyed!

 

Leave a comment